Tags

, , , , ,

Day 108:

Today I can unashamedly say that I am proud of who I am.
I accept that my ‘Black’ is not is your Black.
My ‘Black’ is beautiful, unique, wise, and gracefully strong; my ‘Black’ is my own.
I am thankful for the many shoulders of my ancestors whom which I stand upon for my successes today.
Happy Black History Month.
#AskAshlei.

“Never underestimate the power of dreams and the influence of the human spirit. We are all the same in this notion: The potential for greatness lives within each of us.”
Wilma Rudolph

 

Peace&Love

The Thinker,

Ashlei Elise

 

Post date: Thursday, February 2, 2012. For more articles from me, The Thinker, click on the coordinating tab at the top of the page. Or check out the other tabs about me as The Student, The Speaker, The Lover, The Model. And as always check out my company’s site: The Elise Project.

